The Princess and the Frog (2009) Princess Tiana Crowned


The court of Disney Princesses was joined by Anika Noni Rose (“Tiana”) and a host of celebrity guests as Tiana was officially crowned the ninth member of the beloved Disney Princess Royal Court. A magical ceremony took place in the Grand Ballroom at the historic New York Palace in Manhattan. As the newest Disney Princess, Tiana will forever be celebrated and recognized as a Disney Princess across all divisions of the Walt Disney Company and will be included in all Disney Princess merchandise featuring multiple Disney Princess characters.

Joining Anika Noni Rose in celebration of the coronation was Tina Fey, Melissa Joan Hart, Kelly Rutherford, Audra McDonald, Nigel Barker, Brent Zachary, Alesandra Ambrosio, Matt Walton, Amy Landecker, additional voice talent from the film Jenifer Lewis (“Mama Odie”), Jennifer Cody (“Charlotte”) and Michael Leon Wooley (“Louis”) along with Disney Princess cast members Ariel, Aurora, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, Mulan, Pocahontas, and Snow White, and Prince Naveen.

Film Info

0 min 42 sec Duration
  • Posted: March 17, 2010
  • Director: John Musker
  • Writer: John Musker
  • Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Release: December 25, 2009
  • Cast: Anika Noni Rose, Keith David, Jenifer Lewis

Trailer Tracks

No music available


Log In to Comment
Embed Video
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//"><div class="outer-embed-ta"><iframe width="100%" src="//" allowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" scrolling="no" class="embed-ta"></iframe></div> <p><a href="">Princess Tiana Crowned</a> for <a href="">The Princess and the Frog</a> on <a href="">TrailerAddict</a>.</p>