Sherlock Holmes (2009) Score - Ann-Marie Calhoun Part I


Part 1 of Ann-Marie Calhoun talking about working on the score for Sherlock Holmes.

The soloists Hans Zimmer chose to record this score included Ann Marie Calhoun, Tina Guo, Davey Johnstone, Aleksey Igudesman, Lorne Balfe, and Diego Stocco on a triple-neck double-bass he himself built.

Zimmer contrasted an opulent sounding chamber orchestra with these soloists and a Salvation Army Brass Band; infusing Doyle’s orderly, Victorian world with the unorthodox.

Get to know these diverse talented musicians and learn how they became involved with this project in the videos below.

Film Info

1 min 1 sec Duration
  • Posted: January 05, 2010
  • Director: Guy Ritchie
  • Writer: Guy Ritchie
  • Studio: Warner Bros Pictures
  • Release: December 25, 2009
  • Cast: Robert Downey Jr., Jude Law, Rachel McAdams

Trailer Tracks

No music available


Log In to Comment
Embed Video
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="//"><div class="outer-embed-ta"><iframe width="100%" src="//" allowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" scrolling="no" class="embed-ta"></iframe></div> <p><a href="">Score - Ann-Marie Calhoun Part I</a> for <a href="">Sherlock Holmes</a> on <a href="">TrailerAddict</a>.</p>